Staay Food Group
Straight from the heart

Ananas

Origine: Costa Rica
Variété : MD2
Disponibilité: 12 mois par an
Taille: 5 à 12
Poids: env. 11,5 kg en cartons / EPS / IFCO
Certificats: Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch, Esencial Costa Rica

Dans le cadre d’un partenariat conclu en 2004, Staay-Hispa B.V. travaille en étroite collaboration avec Agrícola Agromonte S.A. à San Carlos au Costa Rica pour ses ananas frais. Sur environ 1500 ha de la superficie totale disponible de 2300 ha, des ananas de la variété MD2 sont cultivés pour nous de manière durable. Le reste de la superficie indiquée est composé de zones écologiques protégées.

La variété MD2 est généralement connue pour sa saveur, sa qualité et sa conservation qui sont excellentes. En concertation avec Staay-Hispa, on utilise, dans le cadre de la durabilisation des processus de production, les technologies de culture les plus modernes et les plus efficaces. Ceci permet de tenir intégralement compte de l’environnement, de la communauté locale et des souhaits des détaillants, et implique entre autres choses qu’avec les producteurs, nous mettons en œuvre les techniques d’irrigation les plus récentes dans le cadre d’une agriculture économe en eau.

La collaboration intensive entre Staay-Hispa et Agrícola Agromonte a conduit à ce que la production de notre cultivateur d’ananas au Costa Rica bénéficie de la certification Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch et du label Esencial Costa Rica. Il convient de signaler que notre partenaire local, Agromonte, a été la première ferme d’ananas du Costa Rica à obtenir la certification Rainforest Alliance.

Pour garantir la qualité de l’ananas après la récolte jusqu’au consommateur, tous les ananas sélectionnés sont prérefroidis immédiatement après le processus d’emballage. Les conteneurs d’ananas frais prérefroidis sont embarqués dans les 48 heures par nos partenaires réguliers. Ceci permet de garantir une durée de conservation optimale et de proposer les meilleurs ananas, directement consommables, aux rayons des produits frais des supermarchés dans toute l’Europe. La force de Staay-Hispa s’exprime surtout dans la collaboration intensive à la fois avec les détaillants et avec notre producteur Agromonte. Une collaboration qui nous permet de répondre aux souhaits des détaillants sur l’ensemble du processus et de fournir aux consommateurs des Pays-Bas et du reste de l’Europe un produit optimal.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur notre assortiment ou sur les autres possibilités que Staay Food Group peut vous proposer, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre service commercial.


Calendrier de produit


Calendrier

Ananas
jan, fév, mars, avr, mai, juin, juil, août, sep, oct, nov, déc
Disponible
Pas disponible
jan fév mars avr mai juin juil août sep oct nov déc

Staay Food Group
Straight from the heart

Pineapple

Product: Pineapple comosus
Country of origin: Costa Rica
Variety: MD2
Availability: 12 months a year
Sizes: 5 to 12
Weight: approx. 11.5 kg in boxes / EPS / IFCO
Certificates: Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch, Esencial Costa Rica

Staay-Hispa B.V. has been a partner and working closely together with Agrícola Agromonte S.A. in San Carlos, Costa Rica, for fresh pineapples since 2004. The pineapple variety MD2 is cultivated in a sustainable proces on approximately 1500 hectares of the total available area of 2300 hectares, especially for us. The remaining acreage consists of ecological protected areas.

The MD2 variety is widely known for its excellent taste, quality and long shelf life. In consultation with Staay-Hispa and with a view to create a more sustainable production process, the most modern and efficient cultivation technologies are applied. In this way, full consideration is given to the environment, the local community and the retailers' requirements. An example of efficient cultivation technology is, the modern irrigation techniques deployed in order to promote water-saving agriculture.

The intensive collaboration between Staay-Hispa and Agrícola Agromonte means that our pineapple grower in Costa Rica farms under a wide range of certificates including the Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch, and Esencial Costa Rica. It is also worth mentioning that our local partner Agromonte is the very first pineapple farm in Costa Rica to be Rainforest Alliance certified.

In order to guarantee the quality of the pineapples from harvest to consumer, all selected pineapples are pre-cooled immediately after the packaging process. Our regular partners ship the containers with fresh, pre-cooled pineapples within 48 hours. In this way we are able to guarantee the best possible shelf life so only the best, ripe and ready to eat pineapples make their way to the fresh fruit counters in supermarkets across Europe. The intensive collaboration with retailers, as well as with our grower Agromonte demonstrates the strength of Staay-Hispa. This enables us to meet the wishes of retailers throughout the process and supply the best possible products to consumers in the Netherlands and the rest of Europe.

If you would like to have more information about our product range or the other opportunities that the Staay Food Group can offer, please contact our sales department.


Product calendar


Calendar

Pineapple
Jan, Feb, Mar, Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov, Dec
Available
Not available
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec