Staay Food Group
Straight from the heart

Ananas

Herkunft: Costa Rica
Sorte: MD2
Verfügbarkeit: 12 Monate pro Jahr
Kaliber: 5 bis 12
Gewicht: ca. 11,5 kg in Kartons / EPS / IFCO
Zertifikate: Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch, Esencial Costa

Staay-Hispa B.V. hat seit 2004 eine Partnerschaft und intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Agrícola Agromonte S.A. in San Carlos, Costa Rica, für ihre frische Ananas. Auf ca. 1500 ha der verfügbaren Gesamtfläche von 2300 ha wird für uns auf nachhaltige Art und Weise Ananas der Sorte MD2 angebaut. Der Rest des genannten Areals setzt sich aus ökologisch geschützten Bereichen zusammen.

Die Sorte MD2 ist allgemein wegen ihres hervorragenden Geschmacks, ihrer Qualität und Haltbarkeit bekannt. Nach Absprache mit Staay-Hispa werden im Rahmen der Vernachhaltigung der Produktionsprozesse neueste und wirtschaftliche Kulturtechnologien eingesetzt. Auf diese Weise wird die Umwelt, die örtliche Bevölkerung und den Vorgaben der Einzelhändler Rechnung getragen. Das heißt u.a., dass wir gemeinsam mit den Anbaubetrieben die neuesten Bewässerungstechniken im Rahmen der wassersparenden Landwirtschaft einsetzen.

Die intensive Zusammenarbeit zwischen Staay-Hispa und Agrícola Agromonte hat dazu geführt, dass unser Ananaserzeuger in Costa Rica unter Zertifizierung von Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch, und Esencial Costa Rica anbaut. Erwähnenswert ist auch, dass unser Partner Agromonte die allererste Ananasfarm in Costa Rica ist, die von Rainforest Alliance zertifiziert wurde.

Um die Qualität der Ananas nach der Ernte bis zum Endverbraucher sicherzustellen, werden alle selektierten Ananas nach dem Verpacken sofort vorgekühlt. Die Container mit frischer, vorgekühlter Ananas werden innerhalb von 48 Stunden über feste Partner verschifft. So kann eine optimale Haltbarkeit sichergestellt werden, wodurch die besten, sofort essbaren Ananas in den Frische-Abteilungen der Supermärkte in ganz Europa zum Verkauf kommen. Die Stärke von Staay-Hispa kommt vor allem in der intensiven Zusammenarbeit sowohl mit den Einzelhändlern, als auch mit unserem Anbaubetrieb Agromonte zum Ausdruck. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, die Wünsche der Einzelhändler im ganzen Verfahrensablauf zu berücksichtigen und ein optimales Produkt für die Verbraucher in den Niederlanden und im übrigen Europa zu liefern.

Möchten Sie mehr über unser Produktsortiment oder die weiteren Möglichkeiten erfahren, welche die Staay Food Group Ihnen bieten kann? Bitten kontaktieren Sie dann unsere Vertriebsabteilung.


Produkt Kalender


Kalender

Ananas
Jan, Feb, Mrz, Apr, Mai, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Okt, Nov, Dez
Verfügbar
Nicht verfügbar
Jan Feb Mrz Apr Mai Jun Jul Aug Sep Okt Nov Dez

Staay Food Group
Straight from the heart

Pineapple

Product: Pineapple comosus
Country of origin: Costa Rica
Variety: MD2
Availability: 12 months a year
Sizes: 5 to 12
Weight: approx. 11.5 kg in boxes / EPS / IFCO
Certificates: Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch, Esencial Costa Rica

Staay-Hispa B.V. has been a partner and working closely together with Agrícola Agromonte S.A. in San Carlos, Costa Rica, for fresh pineapples since 2004. The pineapple variety MD2 is cultivated in a sustainable proces on approximately 1500 hectares of the total available area of 2300 hectares, especially for us. The remaining acreage consists of ecological protected areas.

The MD2 variety is widely known for its excellent taste, quality and long shelf life. In consultation with Staay-Hispa and with a view to create a more sustainable production process, the most modern and efficient cultivation technologies are applied. In this way, full consideration is given to the environment, the local community and the retailers' requirements. An example of efficient cultivation technology is, the modern irrigation techniques deployed in order to promote water-saving agriculture.

The intensive collaboration between Staay-Hispa and Agrícola Agromonte means that our pineapple grower in Costa Rica farms under a wide range of certificates including the Rainforest Alliance, GlobalG.A.P., ETI, Tesco NURTURE, USGAP Packing House, USGAP Ranch, and Esencial Costa Rica. It is also worth mentioning that our local partner Agromonte is the very first pineapple farm in Costa Rica to be Rainforest Alliance certified.

In order to guarantee the quality of the pineapples from harvest to consumer, all selected pineapples are pre-cooled immediately after the packaging process. Our regular partners ship the containers with fresh, pre-cooled pineapples within 48 hours. In this way we are able to guarantee the best possible shelf life so only the best, ripe and ready to eat pineapples make their way to the fresh fruit counters in supermarkets across Europe. The intensive collaboration with retailers, as well as with our grower Agromonte demonstrates the strength of Staay-Hispa. This enables us to meet the wishes of retailers throughout the process and supply the best possible products to consumers in the Netherlands and the rest of Europe.

If you would like to have more information about our product range or the other opportunities that the Staay Food Group can offer, please contact our sales department.


Product calendar


Calendar

Pineapple
Jan, Feb, Mar, Apr, May, Jun, Jul, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov, Dec
Available
Not available
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec